College Resources

College Resources

 

 

 

College Connection Articles

NCAA Clearing House- December 2007

Choosing a College Shooting Program- March 2008

Contacting College Coaches- May 2008

Official And Unofficial College Recuiting Visits- October 2008

New Website Provides Great Links To College Shooting Teams- December 2008

Ups And Downs For Two NCAA Rifle Programs- March 2009

Freshman Dominate NCAA Championships- May 2009

National Shooting Sports Federation Collegiate Grant Program- December 2009

South Eastern Air Rifle Conference Brings Collegiate Events to CMP South- June 2010

Finding A College Rifle Team- Fall 2010

Scherer, Campriani, Junghanel, Rutter and Quiner Lead College Teams- Winter 2011

Universtity Of Kentucky Wins First Ever NCAA Rifle Championship- Spring 2011

Looking Outside The Box When Considering Rifle & Pistol Scholarships- Summer 2011

Dinsmore Appointed Assistant Rifle Team Coach At Ole Miss- Fall 2011

CMP To Assist At NCAA Air Rifle Championship In March- Winter 2012

Underwood Named Nebraska Rifle Coach- Summer 2012

Arizonas Rico, Provine and Kendrick bring College Careers at U.S. Academies- Fall 2012

Advice For Being a Student Athlete- Winter 2013

WVU Claims NCAA Rifle Championship- Spring 2013

Sibling Riflery: Hannah & Josh Black- Fall 2013

Civilian Marksmanship Program Seeks Applications to Receive $150,000 in Scholarships- Winter 2014

2014 Ohio U.S. Army ROTC Postal Match - Spring 2014

CMP Junior Rifle Camp Counselors Proven To Be Impressive Role Models- Summer 2014

Former Rifle Athlete Takes Talents to China After College- Fall 2014

 

NCAA Rifle Contact Information

 Institution Location Coach
Jacksonville State University Jacksonville, AL Mixed Ron Frost rfrost@jsu.edu
John Jay College of Criminal Justice New York, NY Mixed Vincent Maiorino vmaiorino@jjay.cuny.edu
Massachusetts Institute of Technology Boston, MA Mixed Melissa Mulloy-Mecozzi m_mulloy@mit.edu
Morehead State University Morehead, KY Mixed Alan Joseph a.joseph@moreheadstate.edu
Murray State University Murray, KY Mixed Alan Lollar clollar@murraystate.edu
North Carolina State University Raleigh, NC Mixed Keith Miller ncsurifle@ncsu.edu
North Georgia College & State University Dahlonega, GA Mixed Tori Kostecki ttkostecki@northgeorgia.edu
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Terre Haute, IN Mixed Jason P. LaBella labelljp@rose-hulman.edu
SUNY Maritime Throggs Neck, NY Mixed Tom White twhite@sunymaritime.edu
Texas Christian University Fort Worth, TX Womens Karen Monez K.Monez@tcu.edu 
The Citadel Charleston, SC Mixed William C. Smith rifle@citadel.edu
The Ohio State University Columbus, OH Mixed Ryan Tanoue tanoue.1@osu.edu
U.S. Air Force Academy Colorado Springs, CO Mixed Launi Meili launi.meili@usafa.edu
U.S. Coast Guard Academy New London, CT Mixed Richard Hawkins mh1953@aol.com
U.S. Military Academy West Point, NY Mixed Web Wright Webster.wright@usma.edu
U.S. Naval Academy Annapolis, MD Mixed Bill Kelley bkelley@usna.edu
University of Akron Arkon, OH Mixed Newt Engle mengle@uakron.edu
University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, AL Womens Lori Goodwin leapin_lori@yahoo.com
University of Alaska Fairbanks Fairbanks, AK Mixed Layne Lewis  laynelewis@hotmail.com
University of Kentucky Lexington, KY Mixed Harry Mullins hmull@uky.edu
University of Memphis Memphis, TN Mixed Butch Woolbright lwlbrght@memphis.edu
University of Mississippi Oxford, MS Womens Marsha Beasley beasley@olemiss.edu
University of Nebraska at Lincoln Lincoln, NE Womens Ashley Rose arose@huskers.com
University of Nevada Reno, NV Mixed Frederick Harvey fharvey@unr.edu
University of Sciences Philadelphis, PA Mixed Dr. Peter Dalidowicz p.dalidowicz@usciences.edu
University of Tennessee at Martin Martin, TN Mixed Justin Grinolds jgrinolds@hotmail.com
Universtiy of Texas - El Paso El Paso, TX Womens Hannah Muegge himuegge@utep.edu
Virginia Military Institute Lexington, VA Mixed William Bither bitherwf@vmi.edu
West Virginia University Morgantown, WV Mixed Jonathan Hammond jonathan.hammond@mail.wvu.edu
Wofford College Spartanburg, SC Mixed Randy Hall halljr@wofford.edu
Georgia Southern University Statesboro, GA Womens Jim Riggs jlriggs@georgiasouthern.edu